maf sensor scaling

Developer topics relating to software that provides a tuning UI to alter ECU code and data

Moderator: Freon

maf sensor scaling

Postby AVIHAITOPOR » Tue Oct 28, 2008 11:16 am

If the maf volt –g/s values on the log are different than the ones on the maf sensor scaling map
Thos it mean I have to rescale my maf sensor?
For example on the maf sensor scaling map I have 3.36volt-98.37g/s
On the log I get 3.36volt -108.07g/s
AVIHAITOPOR
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:31 am
Location: ISRAEL

Re: maf sensor scaling

Postby chuckdez » Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:20 am

AVIHAITOPOR wrote:If the maf volt –g/s values on the log are different than the ones on the maf sensor scaling map
Thos it mean I have to rescale my maf sensor?
For example on the maf sensor scaling map I have 3.36volt-98.37g/s
On the log I get 3.36volt -108.07g/s


Are you using a Cobb tune running out of RAM?
chuckdez
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 03, 2006 10:19 am

Postby AVIHAITOPOR » Sun Nov 02, 2008 1:13 pm

THE CAR IS OEM
AVIHAITOPOR
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 10:31 am
Location: ISRAEL

Postby absubtle » Sun Nov 02, 2008 7:12 pm

AVIHAITOPOR wrote:THE CAR IS OEM


You really need to read the FAQ on Romraider.com. Romraider will help you out, a lot more, on answering ALL your questions.
http://www.romraider.com/Documentation/RomRaiderFAQ.
http://www.romraider.com/forum/forum15.html <--------Rescaling MAF
It's worth your time just read thru and learn.
http://forums.openecu.org/viewtopic.php?t=3831

I am guessing you haven't read the information found from the links I offered you a few days ago.

Absubtle
CO
absubtle
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Sun May 13, 2007 2:24 pm
Location: Denver, CO


Return to Tuning Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 2 guests