Page 6 of 6

PostPosted: Fri Jun 24, 2005 5:06 pm
by west_minist
ok. The prob. is the VTIME. It cannot = 0.

Anything >=1 works.

TIME RPM LOAD TPS MRP IGN AFR KNK SPD MAF EGT IAM */

3.288 1239 0.00 0.00 -18.6 16 0.00 0.0 0.0 16.94 392 0

The only problem is that the TPS, AFR, KNK and the others are not working.

Tari works, but does not have afr support yet.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 11:11 am
by Visceral
The log makes it easier...

You have an older ECU. What is it from?

If you look at the response message from the initial query:
Code: Select all
80 F0 10 29 FF A1 10  9
16  4 24  7  5
61 C4 EA  0  2  A FC 0 0 0
 0 70 CE 64 F8 B8 10 0 0 E0
 0  0  0  0  0 DC  0 0 0 80
 0  0 61

The length (4th byte, 29) is 16 smaller than that in the program expects (39). Your ECU never responds with the extra 16 bytes, so the program would wait forever. An enhancement would be for the software to actually interpret the length in the response message.

Anyhow, unfortunately, it doesn't look like your ECU supports polling of the Air Fuel Ratio based on the documentation ("byte 16" == 0, it's the 21st listed above).

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 11:16 am
by west_minist
Ok.

My ECU came out in 98+ till 2000+.

I will see if the AFR is supported when Tari offers it.

Thanks.

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2005 11:34 am
by Visceral
I don't think your ECU supports polling AFR directly -- or, if it does, it's undocumented and I don't know where to get it from.

As a substitute, you could try polling Front O2 Sensor #1 voltage, which it does look like your ECU supports.

Code: Select all
- Front O2 Sensor #1 ---------------------------------------
16 bit value
P0x016 = high byte
P0x017 = low byte

Multiply value by 0.005 to get voltage


The voltage will be lower for lean conditions, higher for rich ones. Stoic (14.7) will be at 0.5 volts.

PostPosted: Sat Jul 09, 2005 5:00 pm
by west_minist
Ok. I will try that and see.

Edited: I was just review my Tari log and realised that the sensor always read 0v.

so trying to get the voltage maybe useless.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 12:40 pm
by Visceral
I don't know what the Tari software does, I can't see the source...

Did you try modifying the code posted here to poll the voltage? If you need help, let me know and I can make the changes this weekend.

PostPosted: Mon Jul 11, 2005 3:58 pm
by west_minist
To be honest, I can do it, but I do not know if anyt problems will arise.

So nif nyou can do it, I will be very thankful.

I am currently working on a big project with cisco IP Telephony convergences that have me very busy.

risky?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:13 pm
by cake337
bofh wrote: I would say go from scratch.


:wink: But is that not a bit risky?

PostPosted: Sun Nov 27, 2005 7:23 pm
by west_minist
I think th problem after further logging and the car behaviour, my o2 sensor is going.

I will be replacing it w/ the LC1 + XD-1.

Re: Java always suffers that misconception

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2006 7:40 pm
by chrisw
ll wrote:Now if you wonder why pretty much every major corporation uses a VM based language like Java or MS .NET it is because they deal with a lot of the hassle C/C++ guys used to, so you get to write more application and less framework.

Now if some portion of the code is too slow in Java there is always the option of JNI so you can have your cake and eat it too, but I don't think we'll have a performance requirment anywhere near what would necessitate that. The application I have running currently is just as fast and a lot more functional than anything else I've seen posted here.

I welcome any other thoughts on this platform debate.


http://www.mono-project.com/Main_Page

open source .NET

supports
C#, Java, python, etc...

Re: Simple Logger

PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2009 11:44 pm
by dritysanchez
Any OBD2 example?