OBDII / ECU Readiness Flag?

Developer topics relating to software that reflashes or modifes ECU code and data

Moderator: Freon

OBDII / ECU Readiness Flag?

Postby 1FastSTi » Thu Feb 14, 2008 11:17 am

Ok, so I've disabled some ECU trouble codes using RomRaider. The question I have is...

Once I've driven around a bunch (how far?? more than 50 miles?) will the ECU eventually go into a state of ready to read for emissions?

Thanks!
1FastSTi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 3:32 pm

Postby Jon [in CT] » Thu Feb 14, 2008 11:39 am

If you use the latest definitions for RomRaider, you can modify your ROM so that all of the monitors are permanently set to READY, even immediately after an ECU reset.
Jon [in CT]
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:23 am

Postby 1FastSTi » Thu Feb 14, 2008 11:50 am

ok, I may have lied, I used Enginuity 0.4.1b but was under the assumption that it was the same as RomRaider. Should I get RomRaider? Is there a section in there to set the ready flag (separate from the disabling of the code), or does disabling the code automatically fix the checksum AND set some other ready flag?
1FastSTi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 3:32 pm

Postby 1FastSTi » Thu Feb 14, 2008 12:38 pm

Force readiness seems to be in the 16 bit ECU defs. (http://www.romraider.com/forum/about360.html) I'm not at a PC with a rom available. Is that feature available in 32 bit versions?
1FastSTi
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 3:32 pm

Postby Jon [in CT] » Fri Feb 15, 2008 5:25 am

1FastSTi wrote:Force readiness seems to be in the 16 bit ECU defs. (http://www.romraider.com/forum/about360.html) I'm not at a PC with a rom available. Is that feature available in 32 bit versions?
No, it's not yet available for 32-bit ECUs. You failed to mention what model Subaru you are talking about.
Jon [in CT]
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:23 am


Return to Reflashing Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron