192kb -> 160kb ECU

Developer topics relating to software that reflashes or modifes ECU code and data

Moderator: Freon

192kb -> 160kb ECU

Postby kulfon » Thu Jan 10, 2008 6:42 am

Hello,
i'm new on this but i have question. today i've downloaded rom from my ecu (wrx EU 2003y) and it gives me file with size 160kb on my laptop.
Now i've downloaded from web pages map that seems to be ok for my car and want to program my ecu with this new map downloaded from web (192kb).
What should i do to be able to program my ecu with this file?
regards,
adam
kulfon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:41 am

Postby radsdau » Thu Jan 10, 2008 4:40 pm

There is a 32k 'RAM Hole' in the 192k files starting at $20000. The 160k files are the same but without the RAM.
OpenECU should work for you. I believe Enginuity can convert between 160k and 192 k files, but you could do it yourself with a hex editor; the content of the RAM doesn't matter (just set it to 0).
radsdau
 
Posts: 674
Joined: Wed Feb 08, 2006 6:56 pm

different ID

Postby kulfon » Fri Jan 11, 2008 5:15 am

thank you for help.
conversion has been done but now i have other problem.
I've A4SE900D on my 03 EU WRX and ID is 01/02 this is ok in my opinion.
I've downloaded stage 2 map but for different ECU ID (A4TC400L) and i've converted this to 160kb file size using ecuedit and then upload to my ECU by ecuflash.
Now i can start engine but MIL lamp is on and engine is not working correctly, it is probably something wrong with the adresses of coresponding maps. What should i do to convert A4TC400L to my A4SE900D?
It is any way to use A4TC400L on my ECU?
Regards,
Adam
kulfon
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 30, 2007 11:41 am

Postby blue.taxi » Sat Feb 02, 2008 9:49 pm

edit:
found the answer.
TQ
blue.taxi
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 8:38 am


Return to Reflashing Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron