New to Evos

New to Evos

Postby bmw5002 » Thu Oct 04, 2007 8:34 pm

Hey guys, Ive been tuning subarus for a few months now. I feel pretty confident. Ive gotten my own subaru with upgraded turbo to a nice state of tune and a friend's stage2 as well. I use enginuity and ecuflash with the tactrix cable. I have a few friends with evos, 8 and 9s, and they want me to tune their cars. Ive got a few questions for you evo guys.

1. is ecuflash the best reflashing software for evos?
2. What is the best program to log with?
3. with the tactrix cable, where does that extra connector for mitsubishi vehicles go? do you guys need to use that? i bought the subaru tactrix cable. can i use it with an evo?
4. do these cars have any quirks i should know about? anything special someone with general tuning knowledge should know? i assume fueling is the same, no? 11.5:1 range on 93 pump safe? i know the 16g is more efficient above 20 psi. i really have no idea how these cars act. any clues for me?

thanks
bmw5002

Re: New to Evos

Postby 06rexwagon » Fri Oct 05, 2007 5:48 am

bmw5002 wrote:Hey guys, Ive been tuning subarus for a few months now. I feel pretty confident. Ive gotten my own subaru with upgraded turbo to a nice state of tune and a friend's stage2 as well. I use enginuity and ecuflash with the tactrix cable. I have a few friends with evos, 8 and 9s, and they want me to tune their cars. Ive got a few questions for you evo guys.

1. is ecuflash the best reflashing software for evos?
2. What is the best program to log with?
3. with the tactrix cable, where does that extra connector for mitsubishi vehicles go? do you guys need to use that? i bought the subaru tactrix cable. can i use it with an evo?