Special request - if you have USDM DBW and non-DBW STI

User topics relating to software that logs data from ECUs

Moderator: Freon

Special request - if you have USDM DBW and non-DBW STI

Postby LGT-3-6 » Fri Jun 09, 2006 6:48 am

Could you please datalog just RPM as-fast-as-possible (hopefully at least 60ms samples) for a little cruise, idle, and some WOT? There is signal noise that I am trying to isolate, I believe it is the dual-mass-flywheel.

TIA
LGT-3-6
 
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Jun 03, 2005 1:12 pm

Postby wetwilly » Mon Jun 12, 2006 3:12 pm

OK I finally got a chance to log some data for you. I have a 04 STi. I have 2 files. One is RPM only and the sample rate is about 60 - 70 ms. There is some idle and cruise mostly. The second file has RPM and speed so that you can see what the car was doing at various RPMs. Sample rate for this was about 150ms, but it has some runs through the gears. I couldn't do any WOT since after my recent Cobb Protune, my clutch has started slipping at max boost. :)

All logging was done with Tari's ecuExplorer.

Let me know if you need anything else.
Attachments
ecuExplorer [AJ241] 12-06-2006 16h24m26s.txt
(29.8 KiB) Downloaded 193 times
ecuExplorer [AJ241] 12-06-2006 15h58m58s.txt
(79.5 KiB) Downloaded 247 times
wetwilly
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2005 6:16 pm

Postby gregsachs » Mon Jun 12, 2006 7:11 pm

yeah, i've got an 05 usdm sti, can log, just let me know.
gregsachs
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Jan 10, 2006 1:16 pm

Re: Special request - if you have USDM DBW and non-DBW STI

Postby mazdman » Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:12 pm

LGT-3-6 wrote:Could you please datalog just RPM as-fast-as-possible (hopefully at least 60ms samples) for a little cruise, idle, and some WOT? There is signal noise that I am trying to isolate, I believe it is the dual-mass-flywheel.

TIA


All USDM STI's do not have dual mass flywheels. I maybe wrong on the 05 & 06 models, but I just changed the clutch/pp/tb/pb w/ an Exedy Racing Clutch & it's just a regular single piece , probably, 4140 HSLA single piece unit. I have pics of the install, if you want to see.
mazdman
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Oct 14, 2006 5:43 am

Postby Freon » Sat Oct 14, 2006 7:58 pm

I think it has to do with how RPM is sampled. I don't think it is a counter, I think it is more of an instantaneous measure. So it is not counting between samples or averaging RPM over the previous sample time, it just samples briefly. The ECU is cycling through its codes probably hundreds or thousands of times faster than the logger is acquiring.
Freon
 
Posts: 700
Joined: Thu Nov 17, 2005 5:50 pm
Location: Indianapolis, IN


Return to Data Logging Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest