Getting RomRaider + LC-1 to play nice together

User topics relating to software that logs data from ECUs

Moderator: Freon

Getting RomRaider + LC-1 to play nice together

Postby Team Scream » Mon Jun 30, 2008 9:20 pm

Having a hell of a time with this.
I have the latest RomRaider.
I have a nice new LC-1 (comes with Log Works software)
I can Launch Romraider and communicate with my ECU just fine.
I can launch Log Works and see my LC-1 just fine.

When I Launch RomRaider and select the LC-1 in the dashboard view I see the LC-1 displayed but with a ZERO in the window and no communication is taking place.

What is the secret?
I did actually have it working once today, by sheer luck and for the life of me I cannot repeat the process. It really should not be this hard.
Since both work fine individually, why is it that I am having these difficulties?

P.S. I am using a USB to Serial cable, but again, it works fine by itself with the LC-1 and Log Works.
Team Scream
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 15, 2008 9:35 pm
Location: Los Angeles

Re: Getting RomRaider + LC-1 to play nice together

Postby vlcmstnsct » Sun Apr 05, 2009 7:28 pm

After you open up romraider logger and you see its querying the ECU just fine click on plugins at the top and select LC-1 and then which com port your using. I use a serial to usb converter as well and its does work fine together. Sometimes you have to repeat this process.
vlcmstnsct
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 18, 2007 11:49 am


Return to Data Logging Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest