EvoScan Gauge Templates

User topics relating to software that logs data from ECUs

Moderator: Freon

Postby BarryC. » Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:37 am

sikrsix wrote:Why doesnt the "barryC" layout work for me? I have done 3 other gauge zip file transfers and they work... but The nicest one I found (barryc's) doesnt work????????? Any input would be great.. THANKS


sent you a pm :wink:
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby kreionic » Mon Apr 02, 2007 1:18 pm

I have been using barrys layout also. I am trying to change the load to read higher. Its not working for me though. When I try and move the scales up to 300 load it saves and works fine but when I set the data to it it goes up to 500? I suck at these gauges. I a abotu to give up with them and keep my fingers crossed that some people post up some good layouts.
kreionic
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2006 3:42 pm

Postby TouringBubble » Mon Apr 02, 2007 3:20 pm

I've had a few people ask about these, so I'll go ahead and post them ...

Download Left Side

Image

This file includes:

Speedometer (MPH + KM/h)
3-stage Speed Warning Indicator (80, 100, 110)
Tachometer
2-stage STi-styled Shift Light (6k, 7k)
AFR Display (Not Tested)
AFR Indicator Lights (Not Tested)

Download Right Side

Image

This file includes:

Coolant Temp
TPS
TPS Indicator (95% - 100%)
Boost (Not Tested)
Knock Count
Knock Indicator
Load
Timing Advance
Octane

Here is a layout file with many values already assigned.

Enjoy.
TouringBubble
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Mar 23, 2007 7:24 pm
Location: Birmingham, AL

Postby BarryC. » Sun Jul 08, 2007 12:39 pm

new one from me as usual if ya want it pm me, :wink:

Image
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby BarryC. » Tue Jul 10, 2007 11:12 am

evoscan files :wink:
Attachments
Evo VRS.xml
(17.82 KiB) Downloaded 368 times
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby BarryC. » Tue Oct 09, 2007 2:18 am

Image
Last edited by BarryC. on Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:04 am, edited 2 times in total.
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby BarryC. » Tue Oct 09, 2007 7:44 am

Image
Attachments
template.zip
(7.87 KiB) Downloaded 304 times
layout.zip
(6.12 KiB) Downloaded 294 times
Last edited by BarryC. on Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:01 am, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby Kane » Wed Oct 10, 2007 11:02 am

Will any of these gauges work with v. 1.0?
Kane
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 9:41 pm
Location: Oklahoma

missing gauges

Postby roberttonge » Thu Oct 11, 2007 5:55 am

Please advise how i can receive the missing gauges, the layout is thee but the gauges are all missing please help.
roberttonge
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 30, 2006 8:44 pm

Postby BarryC. » Fri Oct 12, 2007 7:03 am

should work with all versions :wink:
you have to be registered on here in order to download them
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby BarryC. » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:58 am

and the latest

Image
Attachments
template.zip
(7.87 KiB) Downloaded 295 times
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby BarryC. » Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:59 am

:wink:
Attachments
layout.zip
(6.12 KiB) Downloaded 291 times
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby cossie1 » Mon Nov 26, 2007 3:25 pm

Barry that new layout looks sweet, but it won't load up for me :evil:
cossie1
 
Posts: 114
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2007 10:41 am

Postby evo8 » Thu Nov 29, 2007 2:52 am

Barry - the last one you posted (Mon Nov 26, 2007 10:58 am) is not in the template and the layout file. Can you please post - looks very nice.
evo8
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Apr 11, 2007 5:26 am

Re:

Postby RossRyan » Thu Sep 26, 2013 8:59 am

C6ect.ect wrote:Is there any possiblity in the future to have an output signal which runs an LED wired to a connector and have it set up similar to the widget so that whenever knock activity occurs, the LED lights up?

I really enjoy the widget right now while logging, whenever I log I have knock monitored, but a plug in
led light would be cool too

Yes now we use output signal which runs an LED wired to a connector. Things have changed lot in last few years and it has become more simpler now
RossRyan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 10:33 pm

Previous

Return to Data Logging Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests