EvoScan Gauge Templates

User topics relating to software that logs data from ECUs

Moderator: Freon

EvoScan Gauge Templates

Postby Evo4Mad » Sat Sep 30, 2006 3:01 pm

Hey guys, can you post any reallife photos of any cool gauges you have seen on the net, or photos of cool gauges you have. I'm gonna add a collection of awesome looking gauges.

If you have made any gauges or gauge layouts so far, also post them here.
Evo4Mad
 
Posts: 332
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2005 11:58 pm
Location: New Zealand

Postby rwunsche » Sun Oct 08, 2006 4:54 am

I've made some, but kind of gave up when I could't get the digital ones to work. Once we get these in v0.97, I'll be happy to share whatever I come up with.
rwunsche
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2006 9:10 am

Postby Roberto » Sun Oct 08, 2006 2:34 pm

I've got what I think is a very good A/F ratio gauge, but it also has a digital section on it, and I can't use it with my LC-1 yet. As soon as v0.97 comes out, I'm going to finish that gauge and a couple more I'm working on, and share them all.
Roberto
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 14, 2006 1:08 pm

Postby Virdepax » Thu Nov 09, 2006 11:46 pm

Hey evo4mad, dunno if this looks cool to you but it's just my layout right now. Nothing too special about it. Just testing out the gauge capabilities of Evoscan. No gauges used for tuning just yet, more of a passenger "wow" factor.
Attachments
basic.JPG
basic.JPG (260.1 KiB) Viewed 9272 times
Virdepax
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 13, 2006 12:43 am

Postby BarryC » Fri Jan 12, 2007 1:16 pm

[/img]Image
Attachments
Evo 5 layout.xml
(24.28 KiB) Downloaded 826 times
BarryC
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 2:07 pm
Location: Ireland

Postby fixem2 » Sat Jan 13, 2007 9:20 pm

BarryC,
WOW that is an awesome layout!!
fixem2
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu May 11, 2006 4:03 pm

Postby BarryC » Sun Jan 14, 2007 10:39 am

fixem2 wrote:BarryC,
WOW that is an awesome layout!!


:wink: :)
BarryC
 
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Nov 19, 2006 2:07 pm
Location: Ireland

Postby CPhoenix » Sun Jan 21, 2007 5:02 am

Barry indeed thats awesome - dont suppose you could include the gauge templates xml files too could you?

Thx
CPhoenix
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jan 08, 2007 2:57 am

Postby my01rt » Tue Jan 23, 2007 8:10 pm

CPhoenix wrote:Barry indeed thats awesome - dont suppose you could include the gauge templates xml files too could you?

Thx


X2
my01rt
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Oct 03, 2006 1:05 pm

Postby BarryC. » Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:15 am

I am sure the sales of Evoscan have risen because of this layout, I should ask for royalties :lol:

If you pm me with your email I will send them on otherwise I will have to post each individual gauge file here :cry:
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby AderC » Wed Jan 24, 2007 12:51 pm

This looks superb. Can you not post the full set of files in a zip file?

aDe
AderC
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 10:54 am

Postby BarryC. » Wed Jan 24, 2007 1:57 pm

AderC wrote:This looks superb. Can you not post the full set of files in a zip file?

aDe


ok here ye go enjoy
Attachments
Boost.zip
(37.27 KiB) Downloaded 577 times
User avatar
BarryC.
 
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2007 10:31 am
Location: Ireland

Postby AderC » Fri Jan 26, 2007 11:26 am

Excellent stuff! Thanks

aDe
AderC
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2006 10:54 am

Gauge Templates

Postby yummy » Mon Jan 29, 2007 8:40 am

Some nice gauges there guys...
May I suggest for the next revision some peak hold functions for the datalogger and a variable playback speed....
yummy
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 29, 2007 1:20 am

Postby C6ect.ect » Mon Feb 05, 2007 2:06 pm

Is there any possiblity in the future to have an output signal which runs an LED wired to a connector and have it set up similar to the widget so that whenever knock activity occurs, the LED lights up?

I really enjoy the widget right now while logging, whenever I log I have knock monitored, but a plug in LED would be cool too
C6ect.ect
 
Posts: 113
Joined: Wed Jul 12, 2006 1:48 pm

Next

Return to Data Logging Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron