Get newest versions of EcuFlash from the tactrix.com website

OpenECU software executables and source code

Moderator: Freon

DLL error on my laptop - FIXED, FTD2XX.DLL error on desktop

Postby S54fan » Mon May 15, 2006 10:10 am

Tried installing ECU flash 1.26 on my laptop and got a DLL error. Windows 2000 Pro. See pic.

I installed this file into the WinNT/system directory along with MSVCR71.dll and now it works. Must be a Win 2K thing.

Also, on my desktop there is the error about the missing FTD2XX.DLL - does this no longer matter on 1.26? I know these are very basic questions, but I've been searching. I know the driver is included on 1.26 so I can I just ignore the error message
Attachments
error.gif
error.gif (5.29 KiB) Viewed 6852 times
S54fan
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 4:39 am

Postby cboles » Mon May 15, 2006 10:30 am

The driver portion of the installer should have put the FTD2XX.DLL in your winnt\system32 directory (from the ecuflash\drivers directory). If you do that the message should go away.
cboles
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 5:45 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Postby S54fan » Mon May 15, 2006 10:42 am

:D sorted

I get the cable tomorrow - can't wait! : :D :P :)
S54fan
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2005 4:39 am

small bug in 1.27

Postby Matz » Mon May 15, 2006 9:42 pm

I found a small bug in v1.27. If you open any maps / dialogs, and then Alt-Tab to another app and back, everything goes behind the main app's window.
Matz
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 1:30 pm

Postby New2Scoobs » Tue May 16, 2006 1:53 am

Colby, V1.27 is a marked improvement over 1.26 in terms of displaying the data in the maps but there still appears to be an issue with the width of the "RPM" column. See below.
Attachments
ecuflash2.JPG
ecuflash2.JPG (30.15 KiB) Viewed 6857 times
New2Scoobs
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri Nov 04, 2005 5:55 am

Postby nv-wrx » Wed Jun 14, 2006 11:32 am

I had that problem. Exiting ECUFlash and re-opening it seemed to fix it.

Colby, V1.27 is a marked improvement over 1.26 in terms of displaying the data in the maps but there still appears to be an issue with the width of the "RPM" column. See below.
nv-wrx
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2005 2:22 pm
Location: Gardnerville, NV

Postby JRSCCivic98 » Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:01 am

Colby, can you put the "flash method" back in ecuFlash as a menu choice please? XMLWrite doesn't put in the corrent flash methods and I'm getting tired of having to put them in. I personally liked it when it was a menu choice... dunno why you changed it. Is that possible or do you think it'll cause problems with some users?
JRSCCivic98
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 9:45 am

Postby cboles » Mon Jul 10, 2006 6:15 am

I understand your pain - but it was never a menu choice, except when you are loading an unknown ROM, in which case it still is. The idea is for an existing ROM definition, you would never change this, so the question / choice only comes up when EcuFlash sees something new.

c
cboles
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 5:45 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Postby MalibuJack » Mon Jul 10, 2006 7:49 am

cboles wrote:I understand your pain - but it was never a menu choice, except when you are loading an unknown ROM, in which case it still is. The idea is for an existing ROM definition, you would never change this, so the question / choice only comes up when EcuFlash sees something new.

c


I get a few questions here and there about using an incorrect definition, and how to get it back.. So its probably a good idea to have a feature that lets you redefine the rom to a new or different definition, after you do it once incorrectly, you have to know to find and delete the new inherited/generated definition to get it to a point where you can do it again...
MalibuJack
 
Posts: 128
Joined: Tue Apr 25, 2006 12:10 pm
Location: Royse City, TX

Postby cboles » Mon Jul 10, 2006 8:30 am

It is actually on the todo list - to be able to edit the ROM info, so I can include that there.
cboles
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1233
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 5:45 pm
Location: Seattle, WA

Postby JRSCCivic98 » Mon Jul 10, 2006 4:39 pm

cboles wrote:I understand your pain - but it was never a menu choice


Yes it was, back in the day when all ecuFlash was was a GUI for the DOS based command version. I liked it back then. :)
JRSCCivic98
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2005 9:45 am

Postby alwaysinboost » Thu Aug 03, 2006 9:21 am

anyone have a time table on when the next version of ECUFlash will be out???
alwaysinboost
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon May 08, 2006 5:38 pm

Postby Sanctifier » Thu Aug 03, 2006 1:44 pm

GTODesign wrote:E5/6 does have the second init connector but the E4 doesn't.
E5/6 uses a different MCu to E7/8 which may explain why you are having problems with your OBDII loggers.

GTO I'm afraid that neither the E6 GSR or E6 RS2 (my model) have the second re-flash socket.

I am trying to initialize my Evo 6 RS2 ECU with the Tactrix OpenPort 1.3M cable.

I read this in another thread. Not sure if it also applies to my problem...
cboles wrote:...The new Mitsubishi cable needs and uses these drivers, (sic~ FT2DXX drivers/DLL) but since
there is no other software which works with that cable yet, there are no legacy support issues.

Unlike the Evo 7-9 models, the Evo 6 RS2 has no additional socket alongside the
OBDII port under the dashboard.

I'm looking for an alternative connector or wire that can be used on the
1999-2000 Evo 6 RS2s (with Immobilizer) for initialization to reflash the ECU.

I know that the Evo 6 software is still a work-in-progress... but this seems
to be more of a hardware issue that will have to be addressed anyway.

At the moment any attempt to initialize results in this error message...
"H8/500 processors are not yet supported!"

Any help or advice appreciated.
Sanctifier
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 9:03 am
Location: Trinidad & Tobago

Postby danl » Mon Aug 21, 2006 5:58 pm

Is it possible that a description of all the parameters we get to edit can be put in a list? Some of the things in the Evo rom’s have me confused such as all the open loop high load and open loop low load as well as load #1 and load #2.

Or perhaps such a file has been made and I just need pointed in the right direction? Otherwise seems to work well for me.
danl
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 12:38 pm

Postby red^shark » Tue Aug 22, 2006 4:42 am

Or perhaps such a file has been made and I just need pointed in the right direction?


I am assuming you started your learning by reading the Ecuflash tutorial?
http://forums.evolutionm.net/showthread ... h+tutorial


Red
red^shark
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 10:59 am
Location: Wisconsin

PreviousNext

Return to OpenECU Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests