EcuFlash V1.35 Crashes on ROM Read

OpenECU software executables and source code

Moderator: Freon

EcuFlash V1.35 Crashes on ROM Read

Postby Mattjin » Sun May 18, 2008 1:39 am

Just installed V1.35 (on Vista Business machine) and it refuses to do a ROM Read. It goes past the point where you select vehicle type, then it locks up not respsonding. Re-installed V1.34 and all is working perfectly.

Anyone else having any problems?
Mattjin
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:39 pm

Re: EcuFlash V1.35 Crashes on ROM Read

Postby BoxerFan » Tue May 20, 2008 7:27 am

If it is 100% CPU hang, I have the same problem.
BoxerFan
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 5:56 am
Location: Southeast Asia (little red dot)

Postby evo400 » Tue May 20, 2008 12:11 pm

Me too on WinXP

100procent CPU load :roll:
evo400
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 1:45 pm

Postby Jon [in CT] » Tue May 20, 2008 5:33 pm

I think you need to explain exactly what you were attempting to do and exactly how far the program got while doing it.
Jon [in CT]
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2005 10:23 am

Postby blue.taxi » Tue May 20, 2008 8:01 pm

btw, should the released date is 2008?? or is it a back dated ver?

http://www.openecu.org/index.php?title=EcuFlash
blue.taxi
 
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 23, 2006 8:38 am

Postby evo400 » Tue May 20, 2008 9:18 pm

Jon [in CT] wrote:I think you need to explain exactly what you were attempting to do and exactly how far the program got while doing it.


OK, if you run program, than select car to dowload rom and it hangs after that. U see only 100% CPU load on system and no comunication with cars ecu. Using 1.3M cable
evo400
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jun 29, 2006 1:45 pm

Postby BoxerFan » Wed May 21, 2008 1:27 am

evo400 wrote:OK, if you run program, than select car to dowload rom and it hangs after that. U see only 100% CPU load on system and no comunication with cars ecu. Using 1.3M cable


Exactly the same symptom. Also using 1.3M cable, to read Subaru 32bit ECU.

-> 1.3M cable to read/flash Subaru 32bit works with 1.29.
BoxerFan
 
Posts: 58
Joined: Fri Aug 12, 2005 5:56 am
Location: Southeast Asia (little red dot)

Postby Mattjin » Thu May 22, 2008 2:08 pm

I was trying to read an EVO 7, but it is definitely repeatable.

Exactly what I did. Got the notice in V1.34 that V1.35 is released. Downloaded and installed, but then find the crashing problem. It recognises the cable is there, it lets you select to do a ROM read, you select the vehicle type, then it hangs. Never noticed the CPU usage sorry.

Re-install V1.34 and back to fully operating again.

On a side note for whoever is reading this and has something to do with the software developement. Is it possible to add something to the software to remember where each map is placed on the screen? It remembers while the software is open and each map is opened and closed, but restart the software and you have to go back to re-positioning mulitple maps so you can see them. Minor annoyance.
Mattjin
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Apr 09, 2008 2:39 pm


Return to OpenECU Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest